zum Menü

Benjamin Britten

Simple Symphony for String Orchestra

Besetzung: Streichorchester
Ausgabe: Partitur
Komponist: Benjamin Britten
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
auf Lager | Lieferzeit 1-3 Werktage

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Verlag: Chester Music
Bestell-Nr.: CH76384
ISBN: 9781849386869
Gewicht: 95 g
Seiten: 36


This Simple Symphony is entirely based on material from works which the composer wrote between the ages of nine and twelve. (The actual sources are given in footnotes to each movement.) Although the development of these themes is in many places quite new, there are large stretches of the work which are taken bodily from the early pieces - save for the re-scoring for strings.

It is suitable for string quartets or string orchestras, being scored for Violin I, Violin II, Viola, Cello and Double Bass.


Boisterous Bourrée
Frolicsome Finale
Playful Pizzicato
Sentimental Saraband