zum Menü
(4.56 / 5.00)

William Alwyn


Besetzung: Klavier
Ausgabe: Noten
Komponist: William Alwyn
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
lieferbar | Lieferzeit 5-7 Werktage

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Verlag: Roberton Publications
Bestell-Nr.: ROB05546
ISMN: 9790222259423
Gewicht: 144 g


Completed in 1961 (and originally published by Chester Music), Alwyn's first major piece for piano solo after the 12 Preludes of 1959. In between these years Alwyn had suffered a nervous breakdown and, for a while, had lost the ability to compose. He was nursed back to health by his second wife, Mary (professional name - Doreen Carwithen) to whom the work is dedicated. The work consists of three contrasting movements entitled Allegro Appassionata, Evocation and The Devil's Reel. (Advanced) Duration 15 minutes.