zum Menü

Georg Friedrich Händel

Baroque Suite

Besetzung: Blechbläserquintett (2 Trompeten, Horn, Posaune und Tuba)
Ausgabe: Noten
Komponist: Georg Friedrich Händel
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
lieferbar | Lieferzeit 3-4 Wochen

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Verlag: editions bim
Bestell-Nr.: BIM-ENS15
Dauer: 11:00 min
Gewicht: 155 g


Georg Friedrich Handel, (b. 1685 in Halle, Germany d. 1759 in London) is known today more for his oratorios especially 'The Messiah' than for the more than 40 operas which he composed in nearly as many years for the London theater while living there. During his lifetime he was far more famous than his contemporary J.S. Bach but posterity has allowed the extraordinary genius of Bach to overshadow (somewhat unjustly) Handel's equally remarkable contributions in music, in particular as a music dramatist. This Suite which consists of 4 dances and a short Fughetta have been collected from various keyboard works. The movements can be mixed, matched or omitted to suite performance needs.