zum Menü

Adrian Connell

Remembered with Love

Requiem für Mezzosopran, gemischten Chor und kleines Orchester

Besetzung: Gesang (mittel), Gemischter Chor (SATB) und Kammerorchester
Ausgabe: Partitur
Komponist: Adrian Connell
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
lieferbar | Lieferzeit 4-6 Werktage

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Verlag: Musikverlag Christoph Dohr
Bestell-Nr.: DOHR88825
ISMN: 9790202098257
Erscheinung: 09.06.2021
Dauer: 25:00 min
Gewicht: 302 g
Maße: 305x230 mm
Seiten: 82


Zur Komposition

My Requiem is in seven movements and mixes the traditional Latin Requiem Mass text with poetry by Bridges, Whitman and Keats. The work has no dramatic tension; it's like a lullaby for the dead and a means of comfort for those who remain. It's very much a work wishing the person a peaceful journey into the after life following the examples of the Brahms, Fauré and Rutter Requiem's.

The fifth movement sums up the whole meaning of the work. It's a scherzo movement (in a Requiem?), which reminds us that the dead will always live on in the memory of the people they leave behind them. (Adrian Connell)

First performance: 4 December 2004, St Francis of Assisi Church, Ravenswood Avenue, West Wickham, Kent. John Ruskin Choral Society, Ruskin Sinfonia, Soloist Tracey Bacon conducted by the Composer.