zum Menü

Maurice Ravel

Rapsodie Espagnole, Mother Goose Suite and Pavane for A Dead Princess

Besetzung: Orchester
Ausgabe: Partitur
Komponist: Maurice Ravel
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
lieferbar | Lieferzeit 1-2 Wochen

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Verlag: Dover Publications
Bestell-Nr.: DP19173
ISBN: 9780486418995
Erscheinung: 31.10.2001
Gewicht: 471 g
Seiten: 160


With the premiere in 1908 of Rapsodie Espagnole, Ravel's first entirely orchestral composition, the French composer achieved renown as a highly original and imaginative composer. In 1911 he recast the Mother Goose Suite, his extremely successful work for piano four-hands as an orchestral work. Based on five fairy tales, among them 'Sleeping Beauty', 'Tom Thumb' and 'Beauty and the Beast', this collection continues to enchant listeners of all ages with its variety of moods. After a decade after its initial appearance as a piano work, Ravel transcribed his evocative Pavane For A Dead Princess for orchestra, now one of his best-known and most frequently performed compositions. These three rich orchestral settings are presented in full score in this authoritative edition.


Rapsodie Espagnole
Mother Goose Suite
Pavane For A Dead Princess