zum Menü

Andrea Moncalvo


Besetzung: Blasorchester
Ausgabe: Partitur und Stimmen
Komponist: Andrea Moncalvo
inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versand
lieferbar | Lieferzeit 1-2 Wochen

Limit: Stück

nicht in allen Ländern verfügbar.

mehr erfahren >

Auf einen Blick:

Genre: Konzertante Musik
Verlag: Scomegna Edizioni Musicali
Bestell-Nr.: SCO1470-20
Erscheinung: 01.08.2019
Dauer: 7:50 min


Aldebaran is a star belonging to the zodiac constellation Taurus, which is the zodiac sign of the composer. Because of its red-orange color, it is represented with the blood-injected eye of a fighting bull. Astrologically, it is a lucky star, which brings wealth and honors. In antiquity, Aldebaran was one of the four "regal stars," which oversaw the other Eastern stars. Fascinated by the mystery surrounding this star, the composer wanted to describe in music a dreamlike journey back and forth in the sidereal spaces, in search of the "messenger of light." From this idea, an overture in three movements, Allegro - Andante ? Allegro, was born. The first part, lively and compelling, opens with an energetic introduction followed by the exposition of the main theme and of the two secondary themes. The soothing bi-thematic second part, with its sweet and harmonious atmospheres, is well suited to offer a contrast to the previous sonorous effects. The third part, which incorporates the character of the first, begins with the exposition of the main theme in augmentation, followed by the superimposed secondary themes. After a short section derived from the introduction, the piece ends with the exhaustive and flamboyant re-enactment of the main theme.